Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Self Portrait: In Stages

I have to confess today I have been inspired by dotty who yesterday did a self portrait with such confidence and success that I felt I had to try something similar.

Sadly of all the shots I took I was either cackling manically trying to make myself look at ease, or I got the shot at such an angle that my nose looked a little stockier than it actually is. Therefore I will leave you with my eyes. Slightly obscured by glasses. Tomorrow? My mouth. How exciting for you all, bet you can't care less wait.

So whats the weekend got in store for me? You wouldn't believe it if I told you. I'm going to Prague with some mates and we are going to rip that town up properly. We'll be drenched in women, drinks and laughs, dancing our way across the beautiful City whilst upholding the strict moral code us law abiding Brits always adhere to abroad.

Ok so I'm actually going to watch Peep Show at home on my own and drink some fruit juice in a bid to save money for the empty and soul destroying misery that is Christmas. Tomorrow I'll wait for news of our game with Oxford and Sunday my little nephew Isaac is coming over (which I can't wait for. He's such a bonnie little baby, just like his Uncle Gary) I enjoy Peep Show, Rob Webb went to my school. It was quite a posh school too I'll have you know. Perhaps why I never settled and ended up jacking the lower sixth in for a life of pretending I could have been something!

I wrote something especially to go with this picture as well. I actually wrote before the picture, but pretend that the shot inspired the words. Sweet. (I apologise for the random ? all the way through my writing in previous posts, but for some reason I rite in word, copy across and blip throws a few question marks in to make me look like some sort of rampaging moron. Today I've madeevery line a question to get over this little irritation)

I call this poem um..... Kevin unless its a girl and then it shall be called Zoe. Maybe I'll roll with Danny actually because then it could be Danielle or Daniel and we don't have to worry about 'sexing'my words.

Am I viable?
Am I good?
Am I someone your daughter should?
Am I handsome?
Am I clean?
Why can?t I just be seen?
Am I comfortable?
Am I brave?
Is there any soul left to save?
Am I evil?
Am I bad?
Do I leave you feeling sad?
Am I tainted?
Am I blind?
I got lost, now come find.


copyright 2010 - Me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.