Barking

By Barking

Dodgy Panorama

Okay, I know this is a truly terrible photograph. However, I was driving home from work tonight and decided that I needed to motivate myself a little and that a panorama was just the way to do this. I have been somewhat inspired by Panorama Pictures in recent blips and wanted to have a go.

I tried to stitch the photos together using Canon Photostitch. I also attempted this using Photoshop Elements 5.0. Neither produced reasonable results. This Frankensteinesk montage is done by hand in Photoshop Elements.

I had so much fun doing it and really smiled for the first time in a while when post processing a shot.

As I said at the beginning, I know it's a terrible shot and I'm not looking for constructive criticism. However, I would really welcome any useful tips on how to create a decent panorama (or even a montage). I feel a project coming on!

:)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Calico

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.