Barking

By Barking

Mo

This is Mo, one of my estimed colleagues. I really like her a lot and respect her hugely. She has energy in spades and was my accompaniatrice on our recent trip to New Caledonia. She is as individual as they come and is totally at ease with herself. Basically, she's great.

She has been following my blip journal with interest and often comments to me about my photos. She also wears Christmassy earrings leading up to Christmas. These are rather more tasteful than some!

It's another experiment today - my first black and white and colour combo.

Today was break-up day at school. We did all the staff farewells. We finally farewelled Hone too. A huge number of us have been feverishly practising a Haka (the guys) and a Waiata (the ladies). We performed it on stage this morning and Hone was very moved by the respect and good wishes that were sent his way. It was so much fun that we have decided to do it all again at the beginning of next year (in front of the whole school). I'd better get practising over the break. I was the 'leader' which basically meant that I didn't have to learn all the words or the dance moves (score!). I sang the first few words of each line and then the others came in. It was a really touching tribute to Hone.

We played golf in the 'mizzle' at 7 am and then I went for a coffee before heading to school for the farewells.

I hung out with the Rural Studies and Grounds Staff folk as they had a wee barbecue and then (I'm ashamed to say) headed for my office, where I ...














... filed!

Well, I wanted to get it all done before our impending trip to the UK (5 sleeps to go). I don't plan to go back in next week.

Anyway, a lovely day all in all. Apart from the filing maybe. Off out tonight with A & D for tea.

Have a great weekend all.

:)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.