John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Politics, Politics

I forgot my camera on a couple of excursions today, and then at the end of the afternoon, as dark was falling, I found myself without any potential blip (except a nice sunrise--but far from exceptional--just as I got up).

My wife--a wonderful cook--was cooking a potentially photogenic tagine for supper, but that did not pan out as a blip--though it was a wonderful meal.

In the end, we were watching the PBS* News Hour when they discussed the latest deal on extending tax cuts, a major issue this week, with their weekly discussion between Mark Shields (here, representing the left) David Brooks (for the right). I feel very strongly about these things, but I won't say more (you could possible draw a conclusion from the blip I put up).

*Public Broadcasting System

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.