Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

New York, New York

The first day of our holiday, which we booked back in November. We decided that we would put trying for a baby on hold until after this trip; it would be something to look forward to and then a fresh start. But, in the true tradition of best laid plans - within 2 weeks of booking everything I found out I was pregnant! And unfortunately, the morning sickness had come on again with a vengence. I was okay on the flight until we started to descend. I was sitting in the middle between Ed and some poor man, whose face was ashen when I leaned forward and started to breath heavily in attempt to keep the nausea at bay. That was followed by about an hour waiting in the queue to get through customs, where I really thought I was going to pass out. I honestly believe there was serious mind over matter control going on, because no sooner was I out of the taxi and into the hotel lobby than I was straight into the loo and was violently ill. Although it's not immediately clear, the photo is of me lying on the sofa in our room, which is where I spent most of the afternoon. I only moved from there to go to bed. Poor Ed had to go out exploring on his own and then came back and watched sport and news about the primaries on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.