Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Made In USA

Whoo hoo! The Jacksonville Jaguars remain on top of the AFC South Division after winning a thrilling game against the Oakland Raiders 38-31. Who would have thunk?

I headed back to the land under Interstate 95 used by the Florida Department of Transportation for today's blip. It is the photo I wanted to capture yesterday but somehow managed to get it all wrong. I still keep forgetting that you can see the picture you have just taken with a digital camera. I shot with film for more years than I care to remember and, as a consequence, as soon as I have fired the shutter, my thoughts turn to the next shot. One day, I will eventually get used to the "new" technology.

Anyway, I liked the strong texture and the way the light was catching the letters, casting strong shadows.

It looks like we are set for a cold spell. The temperature is only supposed to reach 45 degrees tomorrow. I know that will sound sweltering to people in the Mid West and New England but please rememeber that I am a tender British bloom. :-)

Hope everyone in the cooler parts of the world keeps warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.