Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Fallen Leaves

It is cold. No, it is damned cold! And if it is this cold in Florida, I shudder to wonder how cold it is in the Midwest and New England. You all have my sympathy.

I ventured out for about 30 minutes and by the end of my walk my hands were like ice. The shot I ended up taking was available to me five minutes from leaving the house. Why I didn't take it then and head back to the warmth is one of life's mysteries. The simple answer is that I am stupid but I would prefer to say enigmatic. :-)

I know it is not an inspiring shot but the high contrast B&W mode has once again transformed the mundane and commonplace into something with a modicum of appeal. Well, at least I think so.

Time to head out for the grocery store and the weekly shop. It is going to be more akin to Scott's fateful expedition to the South Pole minus the snow and ice. And if Amundsen has beaten me to it and gotten the last of the raspberries and blueberries, I shall be pissed! :-)

To everybody in the northern hemisphere, keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.