Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Daily Ablutions

Hello to you all,

Hope that you have all had a successful weekend and that the old Christmas hysteria has been and gone for you! I wish!!

We went down to Hitchin today to the churchyard where Alan's dad is buried. We like to put a wreath on his grave each Christmas. He died 19th February 1977 aged 65. Poor Dora has had 33 years living on her own, amazing where the time goes,

After Hitchin we carried on to Stevenage, this was an old stomping ground for both of us (but we didnt meet until many years later).

I spent quite a bit of time watching this pigeon, he was having a ball with the old wash and brush up. The water was thrown all over the place and he amused quite a few of us onlookers.

On getting out of the water, I was amazed to see that his poor feet looked awful, he was missing some toes/claws and others had become all screwed up and gnarled. Actually it made me think about some of the feet that I had washed whilst I was nursing!

So I have decided that he must have been having a spa session to help his little feet feel better - haha, I can hear you all - she is as mad as a box of frogs!!

A reasonable day for me, although we seemed to spend far too much on very little. But that is how it feels at present. The weekly shopping bill keeps going up and up.

I'm off now, may do some knitting or something industrious...we shall see.

Linda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.