Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

The Pink Touch

I can not believe that there are still wild roses growing in my yard. I haven't paid that much attention in previous years (pre-blipping) as to whether they last all year or not. Of course, our weather right now, despite the rain, is pretty warm I think it was about 60 degrees today.

This is catch-up week at work for me. I am trying to get as much done as I can because I will have 2 weeks off. It seems like the more I do, the more there is to do. And, if I know me, on Friday, I will be running all day to finish those last things I need to do. Typically, I end up staying longer than I should to finish those last things too.

Not too much happening just now, except that I am really enjoying my new grandson. I wish I had all day just to visit him, but unfortunately, I don't. I did get notice today that I will not be able to early retire this year. I wonder if I will ever be able to. Either someone applies who has seniority over me or they run out of money to pay to insurance for retirees. Oh well, I guess I'll just keep on keeping on.

Have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.