jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Pod

My Gorrillapod is packed. (So is the 28mm, the macro adaptor, as many leads as Steve could fit in the bag, and the 50mm is on the camera.)

About 50 other bags are packed. Clothes, toiletries, crafts, baking stuff, presents to wrap, cards to write, ooh mustn't forget stamps, coats, woollies, shoes, snacks for the journey...

Think we're done. Steve's off getting my prescription and checking the tyres are ok. Tea is nearly ready for our last meal together for a few days. Toys remain strewn around the house but the laundry is done, there's food in the freezer and fridge, and the washing up is almost done.

I hope Steve's going to be ok without us. I hope that ... well, I hope that I'll have an almost finished bathroom (all tiling done at least), and more wiring will have been done. I hope he won't have eaten any ravioli cold and straight from the tin. I hope he'll have roped people in to help and gone out for a beer with them after. I hope he sleeps ok without us in the bed with him.

Last blip til Monday unless I can figure out how to do it from parents' house... It'll be my 200th on Saturday if I can manage to blip every day!

Be good folks. See you in Manchester :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.