Man in the Tropics

By manintropics

Day 14

Rule #15 Remember to bring rose tinted glasses

On a break of this duration, you have time to ponder, and today I turned my attention to pondering what you really needed to bring on a trip like this. The answer, after several hours, a beer, a discussion with J and a swim, finally came to me. It is rose tinted glasses - literally. You see, J had been banging on all holiday about how blue the sea looked and how lovely the colours were. I didn't really see it, and just put it down to the gender difference in colour perception, but I was wrong (just for a change!). In fact we discovered today that J's sunglasses are literally rose tinted, so giving her a very warm and vivid colour experience of the sea and the sky as compared to my very ordinary sunglasses, and in fact the naked eye. So there you have it, I need to invest in some rose tinted sunglasses to get the colour enhanced version of reality.

The picture is of the said rose tinted glasses. And having had a beer, I saw the mirage of a horse!

The sun continues to shine, the roaches continue to not appear, the drummers have gone back to wherever they came from ....... bliss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.