Antlers and racing pigeons

I had a lie in this morning in my non-squeaky bed. The rattling of the walls was (and is still) a bit disconcerting. My poor house has just withstood a 7.1 earthquake and now it is being battered by the vibrations caused by the roadworks just outside.

Commotion in the living room shortly afterwards, with Pio having caught a pigeon and bringing it inside to show Cousteau and me. Cat removed. Confused Cousteau constrained to his bed. Pigeon captured.

It has tags on its legs, so would seem to be a racing pigeon. B is trying to find out who it belongs to. It is still alive and well in my laundry.

Off for a haircut and then a catch up with N.

Home again for a dog walk.

Now just deciding what to do with my evening. Aside from clearing up after the pooping pigeon in my laundry.

Oh, and this is, of course, Cousteau. Try as I might, I could not get him to be serious about this photoshoot. Then again, I think his face in the third picture says it all.

Oh, the indignity.

Byeeee.

Update: I just totally got ID'd at the supermarket! At 37! Wahooooo! =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.