A welcome plague, the sequel

Pootling around my garden this afternoon, I spotted a few more wee buglets hiding in various garden type places.

This one had snuck inside this Iceberg Rose for a wee post-lunch nap.

Anyhoo, the good news is that I have finished my school work for this year. I have a few bits to look over at home, but shan't be going in again before the end of January. Yay!

I slept better last night, thanks to B who fixed my bed for me yesterday. Since the earthquake (4th September), my bed has squeaked. I played it down but realised, after a squeakless night, that it has been preventing me from sleeping for the past few months. Last night, I had my first full night's sleep in as long as I can remember. I stayed in my non-squeaky bed until gone 8, despite the noisy road works going on from 6.45 am onwards.

I'm off into town now. Taking the dog for a walk on the beach and then to help B for his late-night Christmas shopping.

He's just found out that he's going to be dancing in a Bollywood movie from Saturday, so this is really his only chance to get what he needs.

Least I can do as he's given me my sleep back!

The dog has just brought his lead to me. I think that might be a hint.

Off to the beach it is then.

Byeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.