A welcome plague

Apparently these little critters have reached plague proportions this year. Unsurprisingly, this is one plague that is welcomed by many. Everywhere you look, little red dots are adorning greenery. I like them. They're cute.

I saw one that looked odd today and, as I got closer, I realised that it was black with red dots on it.

Any ladybird aficionados out there who can explain why that would be?

Run first thing. Then a bit of house tidying.

A couple of hours of gardening.

A dog walk.

More gardening and not quite getting around to reading the book I've started.

Then JL came around to trim the hedges which resulted in more gardening. All in all, I've probably done nigh on 4 hours in the garden today.

I think certain muscles, which are generally unused, will feel it tomorrow.

Got to go and track down the cat. JL's new dog, Albie, chased him and he ran away!

Night.

Update: Once the 'scary' Albie had gone, Pio came home. He's strutting around the living room as I type, reclaiming his land! =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.