Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Introducing...

Ross.

Ross is my closest mate, we've been good friends for about 8 years now. He is a quality character who kindly had me over earlier for a bite to eat and to chew over some fat. Ross is a bit of an entertainer, like to rap, mc and make a lot of noise banging drums. I asked him if he'd pose just with the drums so I could catch his 'essence'. He agreed and the rule was he didn't play them.

Took ten minutes to get the shot, and surprisingly he played the drums throughout much to the dismay of his long suffering better half Tara who was trying to work on her laptop.

My night out didn't happen for various reasons and so AGAIN I'm on my sofa on a Saturday night. This is three in a row now. Mind you its good to catch up with a few people online. Turns out I have plenty to say to people, I was talking until gone 4am last night.

Lincolns game was postponed again, we haven't played now since December began. Means I've been football free for a very long time. I'm getting withdrawal symptoms and I'm compensating for the lack of sport in my life. Earlier I gave commentary on my trip from the sofa to the fridge, and then analysed it when I sat down.

Don't really have much more to say today. Tomorrow I get my decorations out of the loft and put them up. Not sure on the formation I'll use, I think I'll stick an angel up top, have a bank of tinsel in the midfield with a holding candy stocking in front of a bank of baubles. If we need to later on I can introduce the fairy lights to mix things up a bit.

Do you see what I did there?

(For the benefit of tadpole and anyone else not entirely 'football savvy' the last paragraph there was me using common football commentators terminology to describe the decoration of my tree. The 'holding stocking' refers to a holding midfield role where a player such as Nigel De Jong plays in front of the defence and kicks shit out of good players. The angel 'up top' refers to playing a solitary striker instead of the traditional forward pairing. Hope that helps explain the 'joke'. Thanks)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.