D77

By D77

Yours sincerely

In the lead up to coming home, I was led to believe I was going to be unable to do much other than slide around and be titting cold. It's certainly cold*, but the snow has kindly held off, giving me almost five hours of just walking around the nice bits of Edinburgh. This view from North Bridge made me glad I was lugging my camera around, something I've not done for well over a month now.

A bit of PS3 with Neil later was very enjoyable, and more than a little sweary. I think I've been watching too much Malcolm Tucker in action recently.

I'm now polishing off a packet of liquorice allsorts which I've just noticed has an 'Advice to parents' section on the back warning that sugary snacks aren't very good for your teeth and aren't very nutritious either. I'd like to think the kind of parent that needs to be warned about such things doesn't actually exist, but I'm sure there are plenty.

*as in, VERY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.