D77

By D77

Wonderland

Burrrrludy hell. I haven't seen snow in over five years. I loved it this morning when I popped out and felt that crunch* under my boots. I walked around for a while, grabbed a Starbucks and a bacon sarnie, lost a glove, and took loads and loads of photos.

Not long after, my Mum's answering machine informed me that the guy that lives under my Mum's hubby's daughter's flat had a problem with water coming through his ceiling, and what with my Mum's hubby's daughter not being available, my Christmas spirit kicked in and I drafted in big sis #1 to help the guy out. I don't really know what I was expecting with trying to help, but I certainly wasn't expecting him to not even say thanks or offer to work out what happened. I reflected that I couldn't think of anything that was less my problem than this, seeing that as if I wasn't in at the precise time the phone went in my Mum's place, I would have been none the wiser. Needless to say, I won't be Christmas-spiriting it up again. If he needs anything else, he can go fuck himself.

The rest of the afternoon was spent trying to keep warm and admiring the snowy view whilst watching the blanket (forgive the pun) news coverage of the weather and worrying slightly about whether or not Larissa will be able to make it up here for Christmas.

Now, I'm off to meet some intelligent, witty and talented blippers...and MAiT.

*Any ideas how to spell a suitable onomatopoeia for that noise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.