Up On The Roof

Well, first of all, I must thank everyone who commented on all the backblips I posted yesterday. I wasn't expecting such a response and it was nice to see I'd been missed a little, even if it was only a two week absence. I was planning a much longer break but some gentle coaxing from two lovely blippers in particular made me change my mind. (Blip withdrawal symptoms are pretty strong too, I might add.)

As for today, well, having been asked by Mr Boss to reschedule all the English lectures for next semester before I go on holiday, I thought I'd work on that today (which is very good of me seeing as it's the weekend). I have successfully managed to streamline everything so we can say bye-bye to our Confrontational Beaky-Faced PhD Holding Part-Time Twat who has held us to ransom in the past with various irritating demands not befitting her 8 hour per week rota. I have also managed to schedule myself away from classroom teaching and will suggest tomorrow that I will instead provide tutorial groups for advanced writing and other things which will need a bit of planning and therefore give me a slightly easier time of it work-wise. We'll see how that goes down.

After swithering and swapping and mind-changing and all the other nonsense that goes through my head when blipping on the day, I have decided to go for this one which shows the view from my roof where I ventured with the DSLR today. It's an odd thing, my current relationship with my camera. I wonder if other people have fallen out of favour with theirs and left it gathering dust for no particular reason. I reckon I'll take it with me to the UK on Tuesday however, and see how it goes over Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.