Attempted robbery

Larissa flew home this morning leaving me to my own devices (literally). I uploaded a load of blips I've taken but not posted over the last couple of weeks and quite enjoyed doing that. I also showed a few dudes who was boss in a bit of Modern Warfare 2 action before popping up the road for some Orange Hot Chocolate and Muffins from Costa. The afternoon saw a stint on Uncharted 2 (brilliant) with my hat on, trying to keep warm in the chilly Egypt winter.

I felt a bit guilty not doing anything so popped out with my DSLR to see if the mood took me to start using it again. I took a few shots, but nothing special. I'll leave it for now.

Taking photos with the N82 is much more advantageous over the proper camera because it's so surreptitious. Not that I'm taking sneaky shots or anything, but just because it doesn't attract any attention. Having said that, a quick graffiti shot that grabbed my eye was all was needed for me to be approached by the gentleman you can see walking down the road in the photo above.

He welcomed me to the area and asked if I liked taking photos before kindly allowing me to continue. That's very nice of you, now fuck off, I thought. He then went into some detail about his poor mother who isn't very well at the moment, how he has to spend most of the day looking after her, how she has lost a lot of blood and that his own blood type doesn't match hers, how he has to leave her for a couple of hours and if I wouldn't mind doing something for him.

Christ, I thought, what does he want me to do? Look after his Mum? Donate blood?

No. What with this being Egypt and all, he wanted nothing more than my money, which he probably felt entitled to the moment he clapped eyes on me.

Piss off.

Anyway, the evening is now about to unfold with a foot long Subway Cheese Steak sandwich, a nice long surf on blipfoto and the killing of some infidels on the PS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.