Dog and antlers, Part II

Today, it was Lenci's turn to wear the antlers. Having a somewhat smaller head than her brother, she didn't seem too fussed about having them on. She just wandered around happily.

Getting her to look at the camera was a completely different matter, however. Here, she is fixated on Pio, who is wandering around in the background. She is smitten. He is not.

He's a cat, Lenci. It'd never work!

Currently, Pio is curled up on his rocking chair in my room and Lenci is standing guard outside. Just in case he changes his mind ...

Cousteau is snoozing on his bed; thoroughly bored by it all.

I've had a lovely day today. I went for a run first thing and then spent some time wrapping presents for B (who's off dancing for a Bollywood movie til late this week and won't have time to do it himself).

I'm now writing a poem to go with B's Christmas gift. It's making me use my brain, which is a good thing. Don't want it to stop working.

I've lent his sister my camera today, which kind of feels weird. I know she'll look after it though.

I also got an email from the 'film' people (for those of you who remember that I got a part as a speaking extra in a movie). They're going to re-start shooting early in 2011, so I guess I'll find out if I'm still needed after that.

Right, got to get this poem written.

Byeeee.

P.S. I intend there to be a Part III of the dogs and antlers series. JL and I plan to get Cousteau, Lenci and wee Albie together for a photoshoot.

P.P.S. Got my camera back and we did a few shots of the 'kids'. They were less than co-operative but I managed to snap this one of the two red dogs. Albie will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.