Back to grey

A lot of pending stuff to begin Saturday, just as common weekends for the common man tend to be. Walked under grey skies and the slightly wet roads. The yellow grass surprises me each time. It isn't a pleasant colour for grass, except when the sun shines upon it. The new location has a variety of advantages and everything is only a few steps away. Took a walk looking in through windows at all the things that I could either not afford, or were too big and unwieldy to carry back with me. It wasn't very cold either and given the still air, I don't imagine tomorrow will be very sunny. There are some important touristy spots in Atlanta which I haven't seen. Though a part of me thinks I should see them, my heart would just want to ride. Long and far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.