A time for everything

By turnx3

Watchful squirrel

Friday
Not a very good shot I'm afraid - I failed to get the focus sharp, but it's all I managed to get today. I shot this from our breakfast room doorway first thing in the morning, standing there in my dressing gown! I got out to the "Y" later in the morning to swim, and was surprised to find Roger's car in the garage when I got back home. I knew he should have been back in Cincinnati, but I had been expecting him to go straight into work. However, he had decided to come back and work from home. We ate fairly early as we were going downtown for a concert at St. Peter in Chains Cathedral - New York Polyphony, a classical vocal male quartet, largely, though not exclusively, focusing on Early and Renaissance music. I was afraid we weren't going to make it in time, as once we got onto the interstate the traffic soon snarled up and was reduced to a crawl. So we headed over on another road to another interstate, only to find that too was slow moving. We managed to make it, and much to our surprise, managed to find a parking spot in the lot right next to the church! By the time we got home, Laura had arrived home from university for the holidays.

One year ago: Fountain Square

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.