A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter walk

Saturday
For a day which was supposed to be "mainly cloudy", it turned out pretty good! I fixed us pancakes for breakfast, and afterwards, while Roger was talking to his parents on the phone, I popped out to deliver a prayer shawl to a lady in my Monday morning bible study group, who learned this week that her cancer has returned and starts radiation treatment this coming week. She and her family have already been through so much, my heart goes out to them. Roger, Laura and I then went downtown and, after a quick bit of Christmas shopping, went walking in the International Friendship Park by the Ohio River. For another view of the park, in very different weather, you can look here. We had lunch at a crepe place, which Laura had been to with some friends back in the summer - it was excellent. Finally we went to the Museum Center to see the latest IMAX movie, Hubble, about the Hubble telescope, and the last NASA mission to repair it. When we got home, Roger went off to the gym, while Laura and I made mince pies, while listening to Christmas music. After dinner we watched Prince Caspian, the second Chronicles of Narnia movie, which I had recorded from the TV, and which we thought we should watch before seeing the latest movie, Voyage of the Dawn Treader. Now its time for bed, as Roger and I have to be at church at 7.30 in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.