A time for everything

By turnx3

Music Hall

Sunday
A very musical day today. Roger and I were doing double duty at church this morning - singing in the chancel choir at 1st and 2nd services, and playing hand bells at 1st and 3rd services! In the afternoon Roger, Laura and I went downtown to Music Hall to hear Handel's Messiah. The picture shows the crystal chandelier hanging above the main auditorium. The main hall serves as home for the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, the Cincinnati Opera and the May Festival Chorus. It is one of the largest permanent concert halls in the U.S, third only to the Metropolitan Opera House in New York City and DAR Constitution Hall in Washington, D.C, which is probably why when you go to concerts these days, they are barely two-thirds full, if that! It was a wonderful performance. The Messiah has to be one of my favorite pieces of music, and I never feel my Christmas is complete unless I can get to a performance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.