Adda

By Adda

the short and sweet ride...

weekends dont get any better...back to back beautiful rides on both mornings...today's ride was to the lake where I've been on so many rides that I've literally lost count now...today's ride was slow, relaxed and a very lazy one...we were just the two of us - myself and pixelart and neither was in any sort of hurry to reach the destination, if there was any to being with...we slowly pedaled and at times, let the bike just roll under its own weight and the slight slope of the terrain...I did have a mid-morning appointment to attend to and hence didn't have all the time at my disposal...on the way back, I don't know what crossed my mind, I turned the bike on to a trail, running parallel to a lake...at the end of it, we saw fields divided into small segments - some of them dry, some clogged with mud...we parked our bike and walked into the fields to a place where a farmer and his bulls were tilling a small piece of land...probably preparing for the next season of crops...we sat there for a while, clicking pictures and inhaling the sweet smell of mud...I hated leaving that place...I wanted to sit there for longer...but had a few things to be taken care of...sad that some of these materialistic 'needs' come into our way of enjoying these little things in life that we hold so dear to ourselves...life should be simpler...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.