RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Dad's Taxi Meter

Continuing my theme (very loosely) of thinking about the good times past and appreciating good times now rather than mopping around.

I had occasion to have a bit of me time today, albeit it was just after midnight this morning, not this afternoon. The clock in the image is 12 hour so doesn't reflect the early time.

You can get caught up in doom and gloom and let's face it, we all have a lot to contend with in this climate (economic and actual) but I want to reflect on the better things in my life like my daughter really blossoming and enjoying life to the full, as I did when I was a teenager.

They are not burdened with the same pressures as the parents and although I do spend a lot of time listening to weird night time radio when collecting from another party, I am really glad that's where we are in life.

Better go clear the drive so the taxi can get out for tonights run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.