TrishaR

By TrishaR

Another Snowy Sunday

Our trees were put up today with the help of Cameron. He hoovered, stuck the baubles up, helped wind the lights, and I've just remembered, we didn't put the chocolate novelties on the tree - must do that tomorrow. We had plans to go through to Blackford with my mum today to lay the wreath on my dad's grave, a tradition we do every year since he died in August 2002. The snow was just too bad to travel as the weather is always worse in Blackford, even although it is only 17 miles south. It's higher up than Perth which I suppose why it gets the snow worse - I always said that it has it's own weather system.

I decided to walk with with Breagha to my mum's flat which is roughly an hour walk away, over the river. In this picture, which is about 10 mins from my mum, you see the River Tay with chunks of ice floating in it, Council offices to the left, the lovely old bridge (as opposed to the ugly bridge, built in the 60s which is not worthy of a picture, down river). Doesn't it look cold - it was!

It's my daughter's birthday tomorrow and hope to have a family tea- I hope the weather doesn't scupper these plans too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.