Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Burnished Leaves

I had the idea for capturing this kind of shot during my long walk on Saturday afternoon. It struck me as I was out about just how many of these trees exist in the Riverside area.

They are Bradford Pears, the most commonly planted cultivar of the Callery Pear, a native of China. I wonder if they have been planted as a sign of the times, with the United States massively in debt to the People's Republic of China. How Joe McCarthy must be spinning in his grave to think that so many of his predecessors have sanctioned un-American activities by not only consorting with communists but asking them to bail out the United States. :-)

Do you think China funded Barack Obama's presidential campaign? It makes you think, particularly when the idiot faction of America, those people who think Sarah Palin is fit to hold the highest office, believes President Obama to be a communist.

Only in America! :-)

Anyway, these trees on King Street and their burnished leaves, which positively glowed in the rays of the setting sun, caught my eye and did nicely for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.