Barking

By Barking

Searching

Cousteau came into the room where our suitcases have been for the past few days. He moped around them, sniffing and then looking up at me as if searching for some sort of explanation.

Then he flopped down next to my case and I snapped this shot. I managed to hand hold it, which is a sign that my hands are shaking less when I photograph - getting used to it, maybe.

Anyway, I think his beautiful brown eyes say all that needs to be said. Canterbury and I will miss him heaps while we are away, but we know that he'll be fine. JL is going to email us some pictures so I might put them on Flickr (if anyone wants a Cousteau fix - or maybe just for me to gaze lovingly at!)

In four hours we'll be at the airport. The apprehension is slowly leaving in favour of a smidgen of excitement! :)

Thank you for your words of wisdom yesterday. They were much appreciated.

Normal service should resume in a couple of days.

Au revoir.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby Blues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.