Not so busy bee

An early start this morning with a bracing rain-drenched walk on the beach. Cousteau played with Ronnie and I chatted to Mark who's girlfriend has secondary breast cancer and heart-failure resulting from chemo for her first lot of breast cancer. They are both being so brave and strong and are living each day as it comes. I guess that's all they can do right now.

Cousteau's feeling a lot brighter today and is almost back to his usual bouncy self. We have deduced that the problem has arisen from the ridiculous amount of sea water he drank a few days ago when we took him to the beach. I noticed that he avoided drinking the sea today. He's eating again and seems happier.

I popped into town (MADNESS!!) and sought peace and solitude in my favourite fabric shop which was pretty deserted. I've got a heap of material and a pattern to have a stab at over the holidays. I've had the promise of some help from someone who knows a lot more about sewing than I do. I think she may live to regret that offer!

Just done my weights and sit-ups, made a starter for the bread and now we're off to our neighbours' house for Christmas drinks. It's usually a messy affair and I'm practising keeping my hand firmly on top of my wine glass so that J can't try and give me phantom top ups every five minutes!

Girly Christmas lunch with some colleagues tomorrow - oops, had better sort out a Greedy Santa present.

I nearly forgot, this bee was perched on the wall of the house. It stayed there long enough to get a few decent shots and then flew away. I've rotated the shot. Apparently there's a shortage of bumble bees around. I can't say as I've noticed. They seem to be all over the flax in the front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.