I am rosco

By iamrosco

Gandalf (the Grey/Green/Snowy)

This little fella is the proud resident in the garden at the house that built rosco, protecting it from all manner of invaders. Well, sitting there in a huff anyway. I reckon he's a bit chilly myself, but he's been there for a few years now so I'll leave him be. One thing to note, he is about the best subject I've shot - no complaints, doesn't move around etc

Last day old work for the year today, and last day of the old job. Oh yeh, that's right, a fresh start in the new year and I'm looking forward to it. Looking forward to it even though the new boss has just told me he expects it to be hard work, hmmm. I'll have to do the whole goodbye ritual in the new year as it has been a one man team for the last few days (and the switch in jobs came about all last minute), but it's all just another good excuse for a drink and a chat. Not exactly a task to dread.

And now (as you can guess from the picture) I'm back in the motherlandtown, despite Scotrail's best efforts* to keep me in Edinburgh. Non-existent trains, cancelled services, missing conductors...just the usual. I did enjoy the beautiful snowy scenery that you get when travelling by train, countryside largely untouched as roads don;t go there, and by and large people don't want to be there.

Sitting by the fire now, had a port and wearing my new slippers (and they are definitely working). Time for bed, merry christmas.



* I say Scotrail's best efforts... I am sure some of you will be aware that this kind of effort, if measured against an effort scale let's say out of 10, would only amount to about 2.5 to 3. They pretty much just can't be arsed most of the time. On the plus side, that meant I wasn't put out too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.