I am rosco

By iamrosco

Castle in the sky

Christmas day, I think that pretty much covers most of it.



The rest:
I thought it was almost warm (relatively anyway) when I first went out (layered, coated, hatted, scarfed and gloved), but soon enough the freezing mist descended and it was properly cold once more. Wandering over the golf course I kept checking for the familiar landmarks of Stirling to make sure I hadn't taken a wrong turn into Narnia.

I think this shot just about allayed my fears, Stirling Castle still visible (just) through the creepy, shifting fog mist. A fine day for a brisk walk with plenty of suspicious over-the-shoulder glances, definitely a christmas tradition in the making there.

Off to check the doors and windows are locked, the mist has returned...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.