While on my runs

By waipushrink

Low tide in Kawau Bay

A wonderful family day on Christmas Day, which ended with the most magnificent sunset. I was sitting at my desk (which is under a west facing window) adding yesterday's blip, when I noticed the early stages of the light change and went outside to start what became a great series of pictures. I took a dozen photographs over about a half hour at various stages. The blip I posted (taken much earlier in the day) remained my favourite for the day, however.

This morning, while on my run, which once again took me along the Snells Beach foreshore path, I found that the early morning sun produced this image after what had been a fairly subdued sunrise (especially after last night's dramatic colours and clouds).

At the risk of becoming repetitive, I am posting this one because I like the mix of colours, the contrasting light and shadow, and the defracted sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.