Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Activity after inactivity and overeating!

I was determined to go walking today. I feel as though I'm losing my fitness with all the physical inactivity due to the snow and the bad road conditions. Then I discovered that my friend M from next door, planned to go in the same direction. We both had thank you cards to deliver to S and J after the feast they served up on Boxing Day.

En route we met another friend, another M. She was walking alone because her other half had had a busy morning. She is always full of fun so I decided to blip her. The first couple of shots were lovely but she screwed up her eyes while laughing. When I explained this, M struck this pose for me. (As you can see she doesn't stop talking either!

(I've converted the image to mono which I marginally prefer to the colour version.

It was great to get out and about, even if it was just 2 miles. More walking tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.