While on my runs

By waipushrink

Father and Son

There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer.
Ansel Adams

I thank my wife for the idea of this photograph, and my son for the quote.

This morning I walked rather than jogged and while I saw some things that caught the eye, the execution did leave something to desire. So later this morning we took our pictures on the clifftop above Kawau Bay.

After inheriting my father in law's Pentax in the 1970s I became a keen photographer which probably was a pain for my children at times. Most especially when I took the ball photographs without synchronizing the flash and in pre digital days, only found out days later. That daughter has long pursued photography (maybe to make sure it's done right), whereas my son has become an enthusiast much more recently, and it is due to him that I take a camera with me on my morning runs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.