While on my runs

By waipushrink

All the long day, it was idle

An hour before I wanted to get up my absentee daughter's cat decided it was food time and scuffled and scritched enough to wake an army let alone me. Banished from the bedroom, he continued to irritate and so up I got ahead of the rest of the household (grandchildren included), and went on my run.

As it happens, the cat did me a favour as the rain began (very gently) shortly after, and after I got back it has persisted all day (they did predict the wettest summer for over 20 years); at times exceptionally heavy.

Little of excitement to see when out except that when I passed the playground by the main beach, I saw that the sun was trying to exert a presence, and in this picture what you see is more than I saw at any later time.

Although I wasn't there to see for certain, the day was one of those days when both the playground and the beach would have had no visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.