A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Three odd pots

What does one do? A chesty cough, a cold damp dreich day, nothing outstanding to photograph. Well I set the camera up on the porch floor of the garden shed and using a very slow exposure opperated by my remote release I took a load of pictures checking the image after each one and moving the camera a little before taking the nest,

I did the same in the shed setting the camera up on a paint pot. It has given me something to play with this evening. This one is cropped from a larger image which had focussed on the chimney rather than the background. I took to it because it shows that on my chimney the three pots I have are all different. The only one that now works has a spinning cowl on it. It only spins when the fire below is lit.

It may not be worthy of a vote or even a comment but the alternative is my not uploading anything today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.