Instography

By Instography

Like falling off a bike

Not really a day for taking photos or, to be more honest, not really a day when I thought that much about taking photos as photography. We got up at the crack of comparatively early and drove to Glenshee with the Moores for a bit of skiing. Mandy, Ewan and Ellen have never skied before and it's been about 25 years since I last strapped on some planks.

Still, how hard could be be? Impossible for Ellen. She stood in her wee boots and cried because she was "wobbly". She sat down in the snow and cried because she had "sand in her boots". I took off her boots and she cried because her feet were "fizzy". I did eventually get her on her feet and onto her skis and then she was happy doing wee bits of sliding and falling over.

Ewan and Mandy got on well in their lesson. (Here they are with Hannah). Bits of falling over but some good snowploughs by the end. I got a few runs in and was pleasantly surprised at how much I could remember. It was all a bit graceless but at least I didn't make an arse of myself falling off any tows or crashing into the queue at the tow.

Home after a dinner at Pizza Express in Perth and settling down with a beer to watch the worst of the Godfather trilogy. More for the sake of completeness than anything else. Sofia Coppolla just tried to act there. Jesus but her presence ruined that film but when she opens her mouth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.