Instography

By Instography

Last day

It was silly to think that my secondary glazing would stand wedged into the window frame. Last night the wood had clearly dried out enough for the wedging to lose its grip and the whole thing crashed onto the kitchen table, breaking the two top panes (of plastic, not glass). Dammit.

Like many people today's the Sunday of the holidays - the last day before a new year of work begins tomorrow. So I didn't waste too much of it I hopped out of bed and into the shower to get started before it got too late. Headed downstairs, put the bread in the oven, put on some bacon and coffee, made soda bread.

After breakfast we put Christmas back in its box, tidied up and went out the Airth for a wee wander around the Pineapple. Not much to see there (apart from the Pineapple) so we had a walk around the woods and then got caught in a huge downpour.

All the photos of the Pineapple and the gardens were shit - mainly because it was too dull to have a decent shutter speed and I was too lazy to use the tripod that I was carrying. Serves me right. Here's some random trees instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.