Magnificent monocrome

I don't usually do flowers in monochrome. The colours usually do it for me. However, when I accidentally turned this one into black and white, I liked it better than when it was its original garish purple.

Today was a stop start kind of a day. I didn't really get a whole lot done but the intention was there.

Then I went out for a walk with JL and the furkids.

Then to Mass.

Then I was unexpectedly invited to dinner at a friend's house. I duly bashed my car into a fence post which I didn't see due to sun strike.

Car fine (just a mangled number plate - how does one go about replacing those, I wonder?).

Fence definitely not fine. (Ooops!)

Friends wonderfully kind and understanding. More worried about me than their beautiful fence. I think I've just caused them a job for today, though they insist that they have the materials already to fix it and don't need to buy any more.

The meal was lovely. As was the company.

Into bed. Late (again) and tired. But happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.