Frolicking #2

Like mother like daughter.

Today was another late start. I got up early and then just 'rested my eyes' for a little while.

Before I knew it, it was 10.15. Got up and did a bit of cleaning/tidying.

Into to town to catch up with B. I thought he'd already gone South so hadn't really planned on it. We had Sushi and watched Maid in Manhattan.

Out to Fernside to catch up with Fernridge and to see how Missy was getting along.

As you can see, she's grown heaps and is quite a character. Cousteau is still not too sure about her, though she seems pretty interested in him.

Home to find that I'd left my wallet in town so had to do the forty-five minute round trip to go and get it. Grrrr.

Leftover curry for tea with some beans from my garden for tea. Yum.

Byeee.

P.S. My friend whose fence I hit last night has suggested that I register a claim with my insurance company. He doesn't want any money from me but is concerned there may be some invisible damage to my car. $300 excess and I'll lose my no claims. What should I do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.