While on my runs

By waipushrink

By the road to Warkworth

This morning I repeated one of the courses I have jogged a number of times in the last two and a half weeks, looking for something different to photograph. Near the far end of Snells Beach was an early morning meeting of tractors; having delivered their boats for high tide launching, they had many hours to wait for the return. The photo failed to convey what I saw. Next, the tui was too far away, and then the child's shoes abandoned beside the footpath lacked any real appeal as a picture.

Spent the day tidying and cleaning after the influx of small and large descendants and really didn't think much about an alternative picture. However, I had to drive the 10 km to Warkworth, and took the Pentax with me in the car. For once the deer in the local deer farm were not high on the hilltop and hard to see.

I liked this group of 10, which cleverly formed a U on the hillside. My presence must have alerted them, apart from one too busy eating and another which continued scratching. I cropped and enlarged the original image.

I did not buy venison when I was at Warkworth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.