A wee smile

She is a wee challenge this one and utterly delightful. Not yet 2 years old but completely determined and not easily distracted if she doesn't want to be. You can almost hear her analytical brain working things out.

It was the joy of my morning to spend time with my my cousins and their families. I captured two smiles from Analise, her Mum and Dad will be pleased :-)

After several days of managing to be wherever the earthquakes aren't, my luck ran out last night. But just in case I was unsure during the night a local growler rattled through this afternoon. No mistaking that one! I was in the spare room sorting stuff in my big clean out. My mind became calm during it but my body went into 'fight or flight' mode. I had a chat with Mum on the phone and continued on with sorting and chucking.

Good news on the fur child front. There is nothing clinically wrong with the little fella, but he's stressed from the quakes. Not good news if you're small and furry with sensitive receptors but he will be ok. Lots of cuddles and reassurance methinks (and a few drops of rescue remedy in his water bowl).

Yesterday's blip is a kid shot too if you missed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.