A little help from Mum

A good day just getting on and enjoying what came along.

Another day and I spent a while at the beach this afternoon. It was lovely and this Mum was happy to let us take impressionist shots of her and her daughter. Thanks P :-)

My spare room is nearly done. Just a few piles of odds and strays to deal with. It's all clean. I've moved the bed and thoroughly vacuumed, and without the computer desk there is much more room. If I ignore the cracks in walls, ceiling and around windows, and the wardrobe door that only just closes, it looks pretty good ;-)

I'm pleased with photo prints I had done today. It gave me an opportunity to have coffee and a catch up with S too. On the way home I popped into my local frame shop. I scored 4 identical frames for $5 each. I'm having matts cut and by the weekend they'll have 4 photos of Mum and Dad in them, ready for me to hang :-)

And why so cheap? Earthquake damage. A big pile of frames fell over and the insurance company didn't want them. Some had to be chucked and others like mine have minor imperfections.

I've scored from the earthquake ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.