an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Toddler Art

Wife's birthday is very close to Christmas. Every year I have the same panic of what to get her as I have used all my ideas up for Christmas. She says she doesn't need things but I feel she deserves some things especially given that she has to put up with me and the little ones all the time.

I have managed to get a few things, the majority of which seem to be in the post somewhere which is most annoying considering I ordered them with what I thought was plenty of time to spare. So today Toddler and I went out shopping to get some more things for her.

As with any Daddy Day activity we had to stop for cake, so we went to the Aspex gallery. They have been doing some childrens workshops recently so we were surrounded by some of the childrens art. They were setting up the bits pictured and I overheard one of the staff say we just need something to fill that gap there now. As she wandered past us I asked if I could fill the gap with Toddler and take some pictures.

As you can see she agreed. The lighting was really good, as you would expect with a gallery, and the cake was also very good.

The rest of the shopping trip was also a success with us getting everything we needed, I can not mention what we got as Wife will read this but I hope she will be pleased. Though I am still relying on the post pulling its finger out for these other bits to turn up in the next two days!

Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.