A time for everything

By turnx3

Morning shadows

Wednesday
I didnt get chance for an outdoor blip today, but this corner of the breakfast room caught my eye this morning with the morning sun coming through the blinds. Lying on the chair is one of my Christmas presents, the latest Ken Follett tome, Fall of Giants, which our son bought for me. Fall of Giants is the first of a planned trilogy, The Century. The story follows five families across the globe as their fates intertwine with the extraordinary events of World War I, the political struggles within their own countries, and the rise of the feminist movement. I haven't actually started it yet - I have a Jodi Picoult book to finish first - but it was lying out, having just been unpacked, so I thought I would include it in the picture. This will be the third hefty book of Ken Follett I've read - the previous ones being Pillars of the Earth and World without End. I had planned to get so much done today, including some exercise - Christmas and New Year have not been good for my weight (!) - but unfortunately that's how much of it remained - just plans! I've been well and truly spoiled this last week - I think it's going to take a while to get back into the routine!

One year ago: Old barn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.