A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflections on a grey day

Thursday
I was going to go swimming this afternoon, but when I got to the pool, there was a sign on the counter saying that the pool heater was broken, so the water would be cooler than usual. Since the water in this pool is kept on the cool side anyway as it is used mainly for fitness swimming and by the swim team, I decided I didn't fancy it being colder than that so I left. Another clue was that there wasn't anybody else in the pool! I didn't have my gym shoes on or with me, so I couldn't go to the gym, so I went home, changed my shoes and went walking at Glenwood Gardens instead. It had been a grey dismal day, and by now it was mid afternoon so the light was very poor and photo opportunities few and far between, so this photo of trees reflected in the stream was as good as it got. Since there was so little color in the image anyway, I decided to convert it to b & w.
Laura had friends over last night for a fondue party and there was chocolate sauce left from the dessert fondue, so I decided to fix crepes for dessert tonight - with the chocolate sauce and bananas and strawberries -Yummm!

One year ago: Knitting project

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.