My Angle

By myangle

Uncles and Nephews

We did the family thing today. From left to right, The little one is Sunka, my great nephew, Steven-Lars, my nephew and Garvin my other nephew. The angle of the camera doesn't do the boys justice. They are both strapping lads!

Jo and I haven't seen much of the family for around 5 years. Long story. One I will save for another day. Steven-Lars and his girlfriend recently had a baby (Lars). Sunka is my niece's little boy. Jo and I were keen to get to know the little ones.

Garvin is in the army and off to somewhere sandy in March. He wants to follow in the footsteps of his step-father and uncle but I don't think he realises how dangerous it is going to be. Maybe he does. He showed us all his army photos and most of them are of him and his mates and assorted girls an various states of drunkeness taken while he is on leave. Good for him. The army lifestyle seems to suit him.

Anyway, it was a good visit. We missed them on Christmas Day because I had a nap so it was nice to catch up and watch the kids playing with their presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.