My Angle

By myangle

Self Portrait

I've done this sort of blip before after Mrs Angle has given me a haircut.

Jo had to help me with the focus and the shutter button. I combined a tungsten light with some fill flash. It has made for and intersting combination of sharp and movement. The flash has frozen me and the length of the exposure has allowed for some movement in the shot. I noticed this in my eye. There is a "spark" there which really shows up on the colour version. It really sums up my personality to a tee.

I find it interesting to see my own head from an angle other than the one I normally see in the mirror. The back of my head is very straight.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a half day at work. Snooze in the afternoon then a good night out on the town to see in the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.