Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Aprazivel 1

Went for a lovely long lunch up the top of Rio today in the area of Santa Teresa to a restaurant called 'Aprazivel'. Beautiful, natural surroundings with gorgeous views and lovely food! The name of the restaurant I think roughly translates as 'exquisite'. I'd look it up online, but we have a bit of a quick turnaround now as we're off to meet a British guy and his Brazilian wife. I met him when I worked with him briefly when I ran a Cambridge CELTA course here in Jan 2007. It'll be nice to see him again and to meet his wife for the first time. Oops - the pic is Bb in after-lunch-holiday mode!

Here's a link to the restaurant in case anyone wants to have a look!
Aprazivel restaurant, Santa Teresa, Rio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.